Future, E-40, And Tobe Nwigwe Will Appear On The Soundtrack For “Black Panther: Wakanda Forever.”

Future, E-40, And Tobe Nwigwe Will Appear On The Soundtrack For "Black Panther: Wakanda Forever."

The planned soundtrack for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever is expected to feature performances from Future, E-40, Tobe Nwigwe, Burna Boy, and others.

Prior to its release on Friday (November 4), the blockbuster soundtrack’s tracklist was made public on Wednesday (November 2). The album’s 19 songs feature a who’s who of international talent, including Rihanna’s epic comeback hit “Lift Me Up.”

Coogler said why he chose to work with Rihanna to HipHopDX: “Motherhood is a huge subject in this movie, so it felt perfect for us.” “And that kind of worked out for her time. In a similar vein, Kendrick kind of assumed this crown as we were wrapping up the first movie. What were the possibilities that Rihanna would become a mother after we finished filming this?

The music for Wakanda Forever was put together by filmmaker Ryan Coogler and composer Ludwig Göransson. It will be made available through Roc Nation Records, Def Jam Recordings, and Hollywood Records.

Ryan and I discussed the value of developing an auditory and vocal journey, according to Göransson. “If a song was included in the movie, we wanted it to be the whole song and have a connection to the plot. Thematically, we wished to transition the viewer from sorrow to joy. You can close your eyes and enjoy the movie experience while listening to the soundtrack. That was the intended result.

Regarding the soundtrack’s remaining tracks, expect cameos from Tems, who was hinted at in the movie’s first teaser, as well as Snow Tha Product, Stormzy, Young Stunna, Rema, and others.

A press statement stated that they set up shop in Lagos, Mexico City, and Abbey Road Studios in London, and those recording sessions were held all around the world.

Scroll to Top